Bamako, Mali

Olympic Day, 2022 Edition

Journée Olympique 2022

Olympic Day Celebration : The national sporting movement "moved" for a better world

 

It was at Mamadou Konaté Stadium in N'Tominkorobougou that the National Olympic and Sporting Committee of Mali (NOSCM) celebrated on saterday, June 25, the 2022 Olympic Day edition ( June 23 of each year). NOSCM's President Habib SISSOKO was represented by the First Vice-President of the Executive Board, SANGARE Aminata KEITA. She was with the Mayor of Commune III of Bamako District; some members of NOSCM Executive Board; the Representative of Moov Africa Malitel; the national federation presidents ; and many others guests.

"MoveForPeace!“ Is this year chosen theme, by the National Olympic and Sporting Committee of Mali (NOSCM) for the Olympic Day celebration, at Mamadou Konaté Stadium in N'Tominkorobougou. Our aim was to get everyone moving (regardless of age, gender, profession, etc.) to learn, move to understand, move to discover, move for a better world.

The event was marked by the parades of National Sports Federations, Military Sports Battalion, National Institute of Youth and Sports (INJS), Olympians and "Ben Oumar Sy" Sports High School, follow up by martial arts demonstration (kung-fu, karate, taekwondo and aikido) and cycling… The Public Talk focused “on Olympism and Olympic values”. A criterium: 3.7 km was covered by athletes.

For Mrs SANGARE Aminata KEITA, the Olympic Day is "an opportunity to convey and share the Olympic spirit, bring the humanism of the great movement of self-fulfillment, in friendship and peace between peoples”. In relation to the topic, "Move to learn, move to understand, move to discover and move for a better world", she linked its relevance to the fact that "sport ensures physical, moral and social welfare". And also she recalled that "Olympism is the production of the best of oneself in sports competition or in life" and that sport is "initiation to peace and cohesion".

Doves were released, (as symbols of peace ) during the event. The ceremony was also marked by the awards to the winners of the running race.

Training sessions on Doping Prevention and “Sport and Peace” closed the activities of the celebration.

#MoveForPeace

#BougerPourLaPaix

 

 

Related Posts
Comment this article!

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish

Bamako, Mali

Journée Olympique 2022

Journée Olympique 2022

𝐂𝐄́𝐋𝐄́𝐁𝐑𝐀𝐓𝐈𝐎𝐍 𝐃𝐄 𝐋𝐀 𝐉𝐎𝐔𝐑𝐍𝐄́𝐄 𝐎𝐋𝐘𝐌𝐏𝐈𝐐𝐔𝐄 : 𝐋𝐞 𝐌𝐨𝐮𝐯𝐞𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐬𝐩𝐨𝐫𝐭𝐢𝐟 𝐧𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐚𝐥 𝐚 «𝐛𝐨𝐮𝐠𝐞́» 𝐩𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐮𝐧 𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐞 𝐦𝐞𝐢𝐥𝐥𝐞𝐮𝐫

 

C’est au Stade Mamadou Konaté de N’Tominkorobougou que le Comité National Olympique et Sportif du Mali (CNOSM) a célébré l’édition 2022 de la Journée Olympique (23 juin de chaque année) ce samedi 25 juin 2022. Le président du CNOSM Habib SISSOKO a été représenté par la première Vice-présidente du Comité exécutif, SANGARE Aminata KEITA. Elle avait à ses côtés le Maire de la Commune III du District de Bamako ; des membres du Comité exécutif du CNOSM ; du Représentant du Moov Africa Malitel; des présidents des Fédérations sportives nationales ; et de nombreux invités.

«MoveForPeace» ! «BougerPourlaPaix» ! Tel était le thème cette année de la célébration de la Journée Olympique par le Comité National Olympique et Sportif du Mali (CNOSM) au Stade Mamadou Konaté de N’Tominkorobougou. L’ambition était de faire bouger tout le monde (sans distinction d’âge, de sexe, de profession…) pour apprendre, bouger pour comprendre, bouger pour découvrir, bouger pour un monde meilleur.

L’événement a été marqué par le défilé des Fédérations sportives nationales, du Bataillon du Sport militaire, de l’Institut National de la Jeunesse et des Sports (INJS), des Olympiens et du Lycée Sportif «Ben Oumar Sy», des démonstrations des arts martiaux (kung-fu, karaté, taekwondo et aïkido) et du cyclisme… L’art oratoire a porté «sur l’olympisme et les valeurs olympiques». Un critérium : 3,7 Km a été parcouru par des athlètes.

Pour Mme SANGARE Aminata KEITA, la Journée olympique est «une opportunité pour véhiculer et partager l’esprit olympique, pour apporter la part d’humanisme du grand mouvement d’épanouissement de soi, dans l’amitié et la paix entre les hommes et entre les peuples». Par rapport au thème, «Bouger pour apprendre, bouger pour comprendre, bouger pour découvrir et bouger pour un monde meilleur», elle a lié sa pertinence au fait que «le sport assure le bien-être physique, moral et social». Et rappeler également que «l’olympisme est production du meilleur de soi-même dans la compétition sportive ou dans la vie» et que le sport est «initiation à la paix et à la cohésion».

Le lancement de colombes (symbole de paix) fût un moment symbolique de cet événement . La cérémonie a été également marquée aussi par la remise de prix aux vainqueurs de la course à pied.

Des séances de formation sur la Prévention du Dopage et “Sport et Paix” ont clôturé les activités de la célébration.

#MoveForPeace

#BougerPourLaPaix

 

 

Related Posts
Réagir à cet article

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

fr_FRFrançais